What happens with my location?
We only ask for it if you tap “Where am I”, and it's used on your phone. We don't send it to any server.
Garita doesn't ask for your location when you enter. It's only used if you tap “Where am I”, to show you the closest stop.
That location is used on your phone or your computer. We don't send it to any server.
If you don't give permission, we don't show the closest stop. The rest of the app stays the same.
You can remove Garita's permission from your browser's settings at any time.
You might also find this useful
Didn’t find what you were looking for?
Write to hola@garita.uy and we will get back to you.